Read this first!

We do not monitor these forums. The forum is provided to exchange information and experience with other users ONLY. Forum responses are not guaranteed.

However, please submit a ticket if you have an active subscription and wish to receive support. Our ticketing system is the only way of getting in touch with RSJoomla! and receiving the official RSJoomla! Customer Support.

For more information, the Support Policy is located here.

Thank you!

TOPIC: See What's New In RSMediaGallery!

See What's New In RSMediaGallery! 4 years 4 months ago #39663

• pmb
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Sadly, the answer seems to be, nothing. :(

I've been using RSMediaGallery for over 10 years. Don't get me wrong, this is one of the best photo gallery software packages. But, paying the subscription year after year, what are we getting? There have been no real changes in the last 5 years! :(

A look at the changelog shows numerous fixes, only a handful of minor updates to existing features and since Jan. 2015 there have been only 2 minor additions! Take a look: www.rsjoomla.com/support/documentation/r...llery-changelog.html Even on this forum, there have been only 6 posts in the last year out of 286 topics. :(

Personally, I feel there are really only a few things that would make this the top of the list of best galleries. This is nothing I haven't expressed before. I was simply told "Put it on a wishlist and we'll look at it" Hey guys, it's time to take a look!

1) A choice layouts, other than "Dark" or "Light". In either layout, the boxes show more white or black on the bottom if the images aren't the same orientation or aspect ratio. Fix: give a choice of no border, that would solve the extra space problem. That would be a huge improvement. Some more layout choices would really be nice too.