Read this first!

We do not monitor these forums. The forum is provided to exchange information and experience with other users ONLY. Forum responses are not guaranteed.

However, please submit a ticket if you have an active subscription and wish to receive support. Our ticketing system is the only way of getting in touch with RSJoomla! and receiving the official RSJoomla! Customer Support.

For more information, the Support Policy is located here.

Thank you!

TOPIC: form submission

form submission 13 years 11 months ago #10620

Hello - I'm new to this and have searched to forums but find no help...

Maybe it's because I'm used to other types of form scripts - but I was expecting to receive an email with the form submission by email (in addition to it being in the submissions tag in the back end)

I've set up an admin email - but can't add the form fields to the body of the email - and I can't see where I need to configure the default email to which the form results are sent (if indeed this happens)

The work around I've implemented is to have an email sent to the admin to let them know that there has been a submission - then they need to go into the back end and take a look - is this the way it's supposed to work, or am I missing something?

The form is working, and I get the (empty) admin email I've set up, and the submission goes to the back end - so maybe that's it....

The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:form submission 13 years 11 months ago #10647

• andreic
  • RSJoomla! Official Staff
  • Thank you received: 60
Hello,