Read this first!

We do not monitor these forums. The forum is provided to exchange information and experience with other users ONLY. Forum responses are not guaranteed.

However, please submit a ticket if you have an active subscription and wish to receive support. Our ticketing system is the only way of getting in touch with RSJoomla! and receiving the official RSJoomla! Customer Support.

For more information, the Support Policy is located here.

Thank you!

TOPIC: Confirmation or ID number

Confirmation or ID number 14 years 10 months ago #7608

Complete newbie so this may be a silly question.

I'm looking at creating a new online entry form for an events company and have been using Breezing forms until now... Is there a way that i can give and show a generated confirmation or ID number once submitted onscreen and also via email and have it saved in the submission database?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Confirmation or ID number 14 years 10 months ago #7609

• bogdanc
  • Thank you received: 11
Hello,

After the form has been submitted there will be a "Thank You" message on the screen that can be setup with any detail about the submitter with the help of placeholders.
Also you have 2 types of emails that you can send and customize, with the help of placeholders, Admin emails and User emails.
As for the ID Number you can use a Ticket number or a Hidden Field where you can write a custom PHP script where you can generate a random number from any interval you want.

For example you can write this in the Default Value field:
//<code>
$var=rand(10,100);
return var;
//</code>

The script above return a random number between 10 and 100.

Regards!

Re:Confirmation or ID number 14 years 10 months ago #7637

Thanks for that.

But what if i dont want a random number. Can i set the code to a preset alphanumeric and after each entry has been submitted then it increases the numeric figure.